Reverse Travel Journal 1 – Day 6: A Long Weekend

Today was the Queens Birthday long weekend, so everyone was off work and i was looking forward duck tacos at the Norfolk for (a girl from work) Simones bday but it was cancelled at the last minute. Which was ok cos i wasn’t feeling that sexy anyway lol.

I couldn’t take Luce out for a walk yesterday, so today I decided we were going to walk in the pouring rain. I Tried to get her in her hoodie but she really doesn’t like hot pink…

After an hour in the rain she spent the afternoon drying off in front of the heater. Sometimes I think she might actually cook herself….

Tim and suzi had some family and friends round for lunch today so Lucy and i just chilled out in our room and streamed poor quality eps of 30 rock and ate crackers.

I got so bored i went downstairs and hung with Suzi watching masterchef which inspired me to be my own masterchef and scrounge up dinner for us with leftover food (my speciality; chicken nugget sandwiches)

I admit I watched the voice but mostly just as a homage to you. And because I may or may not have a small crush on Joel. And because Seal is HILARIOUS.

It was so good to hear from you today. You make me smile. GL tomorrow!

44 Days

xx

Leave a Reply

